Friday, February 25, 2011

Kraft Foods A1 Sauce NOT GLUTEN FREE

Kraft says a1 sauce is safe because it does not disclose it's vinegar source A1 sauce says on the label vinegar without disclosure vinegar, the website says contains malted vinegar.

Guess who's right? I rarely ate kraft foods before, but they are going to be added to my personal boycott list! I will do my best to avoid touching any food produced by kraft in the future.

This is issue #2 I've had with this company. 


  1. I had A-1 for dinner and I am so sick. Not Gluten free!!!!!

  2. You might be getting sick because of the corn syrup as well. That makes ANYONE sick. These kind of sauces and condiments are super bad for you.

  3. The USA version of A1 is gluten free, even including the caramel coloring which usually is not... They have traded out the malt vinegar to distilled vinegar (white).

    "A.1. Sauce includes tomatoes, raisin paste, distilled vinegar, corn syrup, salt, crushed orange purée, dried garlic and onions, herbs and spices, caramel color, and xanthan gum.[8]

    The U.S. recipe differs from the original sauce by its exclusion and substitution of malt vinegar and molasses."