Thursday, December 15, 2011

Crispy Rice - Nature's Path

Nature's Path Crispy Rice Bars now contain dairy powder.

They continue to be labeled gluten free.

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Bob's Red Mill Creamy Buckwheat Cereal -

Bob's Red Mill Creamy Buckwheat Cereal

Double check for a gluten free label on Bob's Creamy Buckwheat Cereal.

Distributors currently have both gluten free labeled buckwheat cereal and not gluten free labeled buckwheat cereal. Both cereals have the same UPC number.

Don't be fooled. Bob's Red Mill always labels their products as gluten free if the product is gluten free. If you don't see a gluten free label, then it's not a gluten free product.

Monday, April 18, 2011

Pro Max Dark Chocolate Mint Bar WHEAT ALERT

Old batches of ProMax mint bars contain WHEAT despite their gluten free label.

Date codes I have are best buy January 2012

Monday, February 28, 2011

PF Changs Gluten Free Alert

GF Menu Notes:

White rice and brown rice are both gluten free, even though they are not listed as gluten free on the gf menu.

Chili paste and mustard on the table are sourced with gluten free ingredients.

PF Changs alert #1

When ordering the Trio Sauce for Lettuce Wraps,you need to ask for gluten free sauce even if you are already ordering from the gluten free menu.

PF Changs alert #2

With take out:
Before leaving restaurant, double check that no glutenous sauces, cookies, ect... Have been placed in you gluten free containers. Every bag, container and sauce container should have a gluten free sticker. No gluten free sticker? Ask for your meal to be re-made. Additionally, hold on to the product presented to you without a gluten free sticker, until the new meal item has been correctly stickered and brought out to you. At this time, the old meal can be sent back to the kitchen. This same technique should be done for dining in too, when your dinner does not arrive on a gluten free plate (different than the standard plate). Keep plate on the table until a gluten free plate arrives. Then send the old plate back to the kitchen.

As a community we can politely insist that gluten free menus be treated with great care.

Friday, February 25, 2011

Kraft Foods A1 Sauce NOT GLUTEN FREE

Kraft says a1 sauce is safe because it does not disclose it's vinegar source A1 sauce says on the label vinegar without disclosure vinegar, the website says contains malted vinegar.

Guess who's right? I rarely ate kraft foods before, but they are going to be added to my personal boycott list! I will do my best to avoid touching any food produced by kraft in the future.

This is issue #2 I've had with this company. 

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Ian's GF Product Recall

Ian’s has voluntarily recalled 2 gluten free products.  

(1) Ian’s Wheat Free, Gluten Free Mac and No Cheese
(2) Ian’s Wheat Free, Gluten Free French Bread Pizza

Double click on the link below for more info:

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

No Nuttin - Facility Status Update

As of February 15th, 2011, No Nuttin Foods will no longer be manufacturing sesames in their Canadian facility.  All products produced before 2/15/11, may contain sesames.